Forget Me Not Lady

Where Inspiration, Creativity and Faith Collide!

Christmas inspiration… from Funky Junk Interiors

Yesterday, I spent some quality time with my new friend Sandra-owner of Crabtree Gardens www.crabtreegardens.com and while I was there she let me run wild in her winter garden.  Now everything might seem dead and dried up to the average person but you forget who I am.  I have such vision to make something out of nothing.  I wanted it all.  lol    As we snipped away, my interest grew as she explained all of the details of each and every plant/tree leaving me quite impressed.   While I am in the process of my new creation my husband thinks I am nuts with half the things I save and collect.  Last night when he came home from work, he yelled up to me @ 3:00 a.m. in the morning,  “What’s all this dead stuff in the entry?” After 9 yrs you would thing he would get it by now.  Anyway, today I came across this article from a blog I follow www.funkyjunkinteriors.net, I was so happy to know I am not the only crazy one out there and at least my stuff isn’t moldy, YET. lol. Check out her link on   Christmas inspiration… from a mouldy hydrangea.

PS. And stay tuned for my winter wonderland creation.

November 27, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. You are always welcome to pick my seed pods and in the summer you can even clip some live ones! Thank you so much for your very kind words. 🙂 I’m so looking forward to seeing what you will do with your moldy hydrangeas and those pods. Your talent is amazing!

    Comment by crabtreegardens | November 28, 2012 | Reply

  2. LOVE it!!! Im picturing the treasures you found in Sandi’s garden. lol…your hubby will just have to see how you bring that “dead stuff” to life:)))

    Comment by Angela Preat | November 28, 2012 | Reply


Leave a comment

What's The Cent's?

DIY Sense for Cents!

Forget Me Not Lady

Where Inspiration, Creativity and Faith Collide!

kelly rae

Where Inspiration, Creativity and Faith Collide!

Where Women Create

Where Inspiration, Creativity and Faith Collide!

Funky Junk Interiors

Where Inspiration, Creativity and Faith Collide!